MINUTES

Of the Special Called Meeting, of The Claiborne Parish Police Jury 11:15 a.m. November 20, 2018 Police Jury Chambers 507 West Main Street Homer, LA 71040

The Claiborne Parish Police Jury met in regular session in the Jury Chambers of the Claiborne Parish Police Jury Complex, located at 507 West Main Street in Homer, LA at 11:15 a.m. on the morning of Tuesday, November 20, 2018. On being called to order by President Scott Davidson, the following Jurors were present:

James Laird, Mark Furlow, Kevin Gray, Paul Cook, Joseph Merritt, Jr., Tommy Sanders, Gil Dowies, and Rev. Willie Young.

District Four Juror Joe Sturges passed away on November 14, 2018.

There were four (4) others in attendance which included, Secretary-Treasurer Dwayne R. Woodard, Mr. A.D. Williams, Mr. Quincy William, and Mr. Sherman Brown of Representative Patrick Jefferson's Office

The meeting was opened with a word of Prayer led by Rev. Willie Young, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Paul Cook.

Upon motion by Paul Cook, duly seconded by Kevin Gray, the Jury unanimously voted to adopt the Regular Agenda as presented.

Regular Agenda:

Upon Motion by Mark Furlow, duly seconded by James Laird, the Jury unanimously approved Resolution 2018 – 018 – A Resolution Appointing Mr. A.D. Williams at District Four Juror due to the untimely death of Mr. Joe Sturge.

RESOLUTION 2018-018

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MR. A.D. WILLIAMS TO THE VACANT SEAT OF DISTRICT FOUR POLICE JUROR DUE TO THE DEATH OF MR. JOE A. STURGES ON NOVEMBER 14, 2018

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Claiborne Parish Police Jury APPOINTS Mr. Ardifene "A.D." Williams of 371 McDonald Street, Haynesville, Louisiana to fill the unexpired term of the District Four Police Juror of Claiborne Parish due to the untimely death of Mr. Joe A. Sturges on November 14, 2018.

Upon a motion by Mark Furlow and duly seconded by James Laird this motion was carried and officially adopted by the Claiborne Parish Police Jury meeting in regular session convened on Tuesday, November 20, 2018.

Yeas – (9) Laird, Furlow, Gray, Davidson, Cook, Merritt, Sanders, Dowies and Young

Nays - (0)

Abstain – N/A

Absent - None

| /s/Dwayne R. Woodard Secretary-Treasurer | /s/Scott Davidson President |
|--|--------------------------------|
| ************************** | |
| Public Comments: | |
| There were no public comments at this time. | |
| Upon motion by Tommy Sanders, duly seconded by James Laird, the meeting was adjourned. | |
| | |
| Dwayne R. Woodard | Scott Davidson |
| Secretary—Treasurer | President |